Page 5 of 14« First...34567...10...Last »

The European Hotel Design Awards Announces its 2015 Winners

The European Hotel Design Awards, which celebrate exceptional hotel design and architecture and honour the work of industry-leading architects, designers and hotel operators, has just revealed its roll call of winners for 2015. Announced last night at a dinner and... View Article

Brick Awards 2015 winners announced

The Brick Development Association (BDA) has announced the winners of the 2015 Brick Awards, one of the top design and construction awards in the country. The Brick Awards is the longest, most well established design awards in the UK. The... View Article

The Interlace in Singapore: World Building of the Year 2015

The Interlace, a vertical village in Singapore, has been crowned World Building of the Year 2015 at the World Architecture Festival. The residential development, designed by OMA/Buro Ole Scheeren, is a radically new approach to contemporary living in a tropical... View Article

ISG’s Whitworth Scheme Pipped to RIBA Stirling Prize

ISG’s extension and refurbishment of The Whitworth Gallery, designed by MUMA, missed out on taking the top prize in architecture last night – the prestigious RIBA Stirling Prize 2015 – despite topping the architectural industry and BBC’s readers’ poll with... View Article

Sleep 2015 to look at hotel space with Convergence

Three leading architecture and design practices,  Il Prisma Group, The Manser Practice and Perkins+Will,  will challenge and probe the definition of spaces at Sleep, Europe’s leading event for the global hotel design, development and architectural community. Guestrooms as work spaces,... View Article

Metrotile to attend The Build Show

UK Construction Week, a huge event comprising of nine different exhibitions is happening very soon, and Metrotile UK is very happy to announce it will be part of The Build Show, running from the 6th to 8th of October at the NEC,... View Article

2015 European Hotel Design Awards’ finalists announced

After much anticipation, the finalists of the European Hotel Design Awards have been announced, revealing a diversity of talent across all hotel sectors. They are: Architecture Adaptive Re-use Chetzeron – Crans Montana, Switzerland by Actes Collectifs Miss Clara – Stockholm,... View Article

2016 Application Round CLOSES at 5pm this Friday

The online application system for the 2016 Civic Trust Awards, Pro-Tem Awards (for Temporary Projects & Installations) and the CTA AABC Conservation Awards closes at 5pm on FRIDAY 31st July 2015. The Civic Trust Awards was established in 1959 to... View Article

Celebrating new design in historic contexts

The SPAB (Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings) is seeking entries for the 2015 Philip Webb Award – a competition that encourages new design in the context of period buildings by challenging architecture students to create an imaginative and... View Article

European Hotel Design Awards 2015 open for entries

The European Hotel Design Awards 2015 is now open for entries. Internationally recognised as the leading pan-European competition to focus on excellence in hotel architecture and design, the Awards are organised by Sleeper Magazine and attract the hospitality industry’s brightest... View Article
Page 5 of 14« First...34567...10...Last »